Posted by: Fern | May 17, 2009

Ch-Ch-Changes

So, about a million years ago I made a post saying how we were off on a last minute trip to Port Macquarie and I might have some exciting news upon my return. Upon returning everything was thrown into a whirlwind of moving, arguments with our completely incompetent real-estate agent, and believe it or not, employment!

The four of us are now residing in a lovely little 3 bedroom villa in Port Macquarie, after leaving the sunny climes of Western Sydney and deciding to head up north. Our previous trip up here was for me to attend a job interview for a position working at a British Sweet shop, which I am happy to say I am starting tomorrow.

 Daily Snapshot Week 1

I’m feeling superbly positive about everything happening at the moment, things had got stale in Sydney, both Dan and I were very firmly stuck in a rut, the move is a fresh start for the whole family and it just feels right.

I would love to say that I’m back, but we’re currently on a very limited internet connection and don’t even have a phoneline yet, so until everything is sorted out there, posts will be very sporadic, I’m hoping that by the end of the month everything should be set up as it should be :)

Responses

  1. That’s fantastic news Fern, I am really pleased for you!!

  2. Whoo!
    Ferns back!

    “Steve ate Vern”
    “Vern’s back”

    Sorry, slight ‘over the hedge’ ring to it

  3. good luck in your new home love to all Dadxxxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

