Posted by: Fern | December 21, 2006

Hook Holder

Hook HolderI just finished my first project on my new sewing machine, a hook holder to put my crochet hooks in so I don’t just have them floating around in my bag of wool.Hook Holder Inside The inside is a bit wonky and I lost count of how many times I buggered up the velcro, but I am chuffed that I actually remembered how to use a sewing machine, my Mum would be proud.

Next on the list is a cover for our big bendy pillow that I hope to use to breast feed the babe, and also a quilt for the cot, but as we’re packing our bags to head up to Port Macquarie tomorrow then it will have to wait until the new year.

Responses

  1. Wow. That looks fantastic. You should make a bunch of those and sell them on ebay.

  2. I am so proud of you, looks really impressive, next you will be making medieval wedding dresses! xx

  3. […] 8, 2007 by Fern My latest project on the sewing machine (a knitting needle holder similar to the crochet one) has been kicking my arse, so it was nice to step back for a few hours and make something nice and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

