Posted by: Fern | January 9, 2007

Newborn Hat

My next project is going to be a hat for the baby, after spending so long doing this I’m looking for some instant gratification and tiny baby clothes are perfect for this, I want something I can start and finish in a day!

Newborn HatNext time I say something stupid like that, please punch me in the head. I’ve decided I need to move onto some more complicated crochet patterns so that they keep my interest, though the hat was a nice way to amuse myself whilst being forced to watch the Hallmark channel at my inlaw’s house over the holiday, I am now thoroughly sick of half-double-stitch. I Newborn Hat Backcan’t find the pattern in my bookmarks now, it fits Jovis nicely, now I just have to hope that my child is born with horns and fluffy ears, oh, and that it’s a girl – I was getting fed up of all the yellow and green!

I’ve hit a wall with my crochet, I’ve been really enjoying the sewing machine lately and have some material sitting at the post office waiting to be collected and turned into nappies but I have nothing that’s really blowing my mind crochet wise – somewhat annoying as I’ve now developed an inability to sit still through any telly show without my fingers itching to do something. Anyone feel like inspiring me?

Responses

  1. Thank god I didn’t buy yellow at the yarn shop the other day when I was picking out a colour for the baby jumper. It was in my hand and something told me to put it down…

    Must’ve been you subconsciously telling me not to buy yellow if I ever want to see your child in my creation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

