Posted by: Fern | February 24, 2007

A New Chapter

Eyes OpenHalf an hour ago I turned my computer on for the first time since arriving home on Thursday, I think previous to that the longest I’d been without computer access for the last seven years has been during my UK->Australia flights!

We’re both slowly adjusting to parenthood, we’ve had a few sleepless nights but overall we seem to have been blessed with one of the most mellow babies I have ever known. He’s so calm that I’m starting to worry that something might be wrong. Despite how low maintenance he may seem to everyone who’s met him so far, my role in this world seems to now only be to feed and change this little being, the flat is a mess, I have 57 emails that need replies and I REALLY need to sew up more nappies as we’re getting through my stash faster than I can wash them, instead I seem to be spending all my days and nights changing nappies, wiping up spew and pulling my boobs out.

I wouldn’t swap it for the world though.

Responses

  1. Its amazing how much we fall in love with them, isn’t it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

