Posted by: Fern | July 5, 2007

Day 5/365


Unpicking

Originally uploaded by The Treacys
This is the quilt I’ve been working on since last week. I’ve made about two thirds of the blocks and I’m getting impatient so I thought I’d sew up what I’ve got so far… of course I picked this morning after a terrible night with Declan trying to cut a tooth, so I was shattered as I was sewing. This of course led to a mistake, which led to me having to unpick what I’d done that morning. What I didn’t realise when I took the photo was that the remainder of the scotch finger I’d been eating snuck in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

