Posted by: Fern | November 1, 2007

Becoming More Nigella Every Day

Okay, so I don’t have the fab rack that the lovely Ms Lawson has, or the wonderful west London home, or the children with odd names, BUT I am becoming more domestic goddess every day.

The last couple of weeks have been spent making my house a home, with a lot of help from my mum I’ve unpacked the last of the boxes from moving, thrown out bags and bags of stuff and reworked my house so that it’s far more manageable. I’ve worked so hard, and I’m very grateful for Mum’s help, as my house is finally looking fabulous, I’m finding it easy to keep clean and most importantly it’s now babyproof.

I’ve also been watching lots of food shows. I love cooking and used to cook a great deal, that is until I had a small demanding being attached to me constantly, and cooking took a back burner (hah!) and I focused on Declan. Now as he’s at a stage where he’s more manageable I’m starting to cook again, it’s been fun getting back into it and trying new recipes, but also focusing on meals that I can cook with little effort – one pot meals, stuff I can make up in the morning then throw in the oven that evening, quick pastas. So far it’s been really great, and I’m hoping that it will cut down on our junk food consumption making us healthier and saving us money – which ties into the next thing on my to do list, save enough money to buy a car.

Leave a Reply

Categories

