Posted by: Fern | November 4, 2007

Now An Official NaBloPoMo Participant

nablo07120x90.jpgBecause I totally didn’t have enough to do already, I’ve signed up for NaBloPoMo in an attempt to encourage me to post a bit more regularly. “Hang on” I hear you all saying, “shouldn’t that be NaNoWriMo?”. Hellz no! I tried NaNoWriMo once and didn’t get past my first chapter, in fact, to put it into perspective, I’ve been keeping a journal since I was thirteen and in those eight years I only cracked 600,000 words a few months ago, that works out to be just over 6,000 words a month, far more manageable than 50,000. So instead of writing my opus magnus (should I be worried that I wrote Optimus Prime just then?) 30 days of blog posts is far more manageable, and fits far better into my busy schedule of spending the day following my son around the house and removing everything from his reach.

Yes, I am three days behind, but I have a draft from the 1st, and will have no doubt what I will fill in the 3rd with, so really I have just one post to catch up with 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

