Posted by: Fern | November 5, 2007

Blurple Bird And The Rainy Day

Blurple Bird...Blurple Bird was born today out of my frustration with my Not So Sweet Bolero and the feeling that I just haven’t finished any crochet projects recently. Blurple Bird was my instant gratification. Made out of remnants of wool that I’ve hand painted, he’s less than impressed with the world he’s been born into, it’s grey, it’s rainy and miserable and less than exciting, and all he really wants is a whopper from Burger King.

It's...

Hopefully the weather will pick up and he will start tweeting a happy little tune soon, but until then I’ve been keeping him company, we’ve been lusting over fabrics in the Spotlight cataloge and watching Dr. Phil and Oprah together. Shortly I will send my husband out to buy a Whopper for him, which he hopefully might share with me.

So...

Thank you to the lovely Hannah Kaminsky for the pattern.

Responses

  1. I like your Blurple Bird! very cute!

    Have you seen the “softies for mirabel” project at http://meetmeatmikes.blogspot.com/

  2. Thanks for the link Charm, I might throw together a sock monkey to send their way 🙂

  3. Your bird came out perfectly- And so very cute, I might add! Nice work! 🙂

  4. That is adorable mama!!!!

  5. Ooo! I love that little birdie!!!!! What a sweetie! And your action shots are great!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

