Posted by: Fern | November 6, 2007

New Hooks!

MarbleI made two new hooks today, playing more with canes and seeing what I can do with millefiori techniques. The purple marble was fairly simple, but the leaf pattern was a sharp learning curve! I originally started out trying to make a fern leaf, but that’s a lot more work than you’d think, I still need to varnish these two, but they look fab so far. The leaf turned out far better than I thought it was going to.

LeafI’m going to set up an Etsy store for them tomorrow, and maybe put up some of my hand painted yarn as well as the hooks, so any hookers that are interested in some funkier hooks and some fun yarn, keep your eye out 🙂 And if anyone has any suggestions as to what they’d like to see on their hooks, let me know.

Responses

  1. I would totally buy one that was black with white skulls and crossbones on it! That would probably be really difficult to do, though.

    I don’t even really crochet, but I’d buy it and start crocheting just so I could use it, haha. 🙂

  2. my mother would go nuts for some of these, i think.

    ..and, if i pull my finger out and start crocheting again, i would too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

