Posted by: Fern | November 7, 2007

Sick Babies And Handmade Goodness

My boy is sick, which, although I know I shouldn’t take delight in it, it is lovely as all he wants to do is cuddle. Considering I normally have to pin him down and sit on him to get him to stay still, it was lovely to spend a couple of hours with him swapping between mine and Mum’s laps while he zoned out and focussed on Sesame Street, Miffy and getting better.

This evening, via Diane, I discovered MadeIt.com.au, which I’ve decided will probably be a better option for me to sell my hooks (and possibly yarn) than Etsy. I had a look at the site before I had to drag myself away incase I bought something, but they have some lovely stuff there, and I know that there are a few people (who are stronger than me) who have taken the Handmade Christmas Pledge this year, so it may be worth checking out.

Time for bed. If tonight is anything like last night, it’s going to be a rough one. Is anyone interested in buying a baby? Lightly used, few dents, but well loved.

Responses

  1. awll bless… I hope he gets better and drives you insane again soon. xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

