Posted by: Fern | November 9, 2007

Jovis – Hip Hooks & Yarn

jovis banner

I set up my store today on madeit.com, at the moment there’s only a few items – one colourway of my sock yarn and three hook designs in various colour/size options, but it’s a start. If anyone is interested in either the yarn or the hooks, either head over to the store or get in touch with me.

I made a beautiful hook with skulls on it a couple of days ago, put it in to fire and then promptly forgot about it, leaving me with a beautiful, yet very burnt hook. I was less than impressed. Fortunately I only used half the cane, so I can remake it as soon as I get some more hooks. There are so many things I want to try right now and I don’t have any damn hooks or the spare money to buy them, it sucks the big one.

Responses

  1. You tried my skull suggestion! I’m so excited to see the new one you make and don’t burn. ;P

  2. Congrats!!!!! I hope you do well!

  3. I love your crochet hooks. I’ll be sure to buy some when I’ve paid off my latest bout of purchases.

    I don’t know if you’ve done it before, because I’m a new reader, but you could do a bit of a write up on how your hooks function – I mean, do the handles make it easier to work, what the advantages are etc?


Leave a Reply

Categories

