Posted by: Fern | November 18, 2007

NaBloPoMo Meme

Ahh, memes how I hate you, but I was tagged and it’s like, totally illegal to not do a meme once you’re tagged. At least that’s what I was always told.

I was tagged by Cricket over at Cricket Chirping.

Rules:

  • Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 random and or weird things about yourself.
  • Tag 7 random people participating in NaBloPoMo at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  • Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Here we go…

  1. Dan’s treating me to Hungry Jacks (aka Burger King) tonight, we both have been ordering exactly the same thing from the various fast food places (I get a twister at KFC, rappa at Oporto, a whopper at HJs etc etc) and yet we continue to ask what the other wants before we go and get something. A few weeks ago I took the initiative and got Oporto without checking with him, got his “usual” and it turned out he was in the mood for something different. Typical.
  2. I hate anything to do with nails, picking nails, touching my nails, manicures, just seeing a nail up close on telly or in a magazine will make me feel physically sick.
  3. I look at the pretty purple and pink clothes in Target and wish I’d had a girl, then look at teenage girls and quickly change my mind. I think I would lose my mind as the mother of a teenage girl, too many things to worry about, I’m amazed that my mother is still sane after going through teenagehood with her daughters four times.
  4. My hair currently has no style at all and is horribley overgrown, I haven’t had it cute professionally in two years and just trim it myself every so often. I hate hate hate going to hairdressers. Dan has told me that we’re both going to get a hair cut this week, bah.
  5. I’m hoping to start university part time, not next term, but the following one. I’m super exited about it, but so far have only told two people what I intend to be studying because I’m embarrassed that the final career that I will end up with (after completing a degree and then a masters) is a bit “out there”.
  6. I feel like the more I write/blog the better I get, the longer I leave it I feel like whatever I do end up writing really isn’t worth publishing and so delete in, and so the drought goes on far longer than intended.
  7. When I was working a lot harder on becoming a published writer (this was about two and a half years ago after I’d been in Australia for a while) I had an POV article published in a magazine, I got $70 for writing about the trials I had living life as a vegan and offering advice for anyone interesting in becoming one. I felt horrible lying, but that cold hard cash made up for it. I often think about getting into it again as I enjoy writing non-fiction, I also love the research process.

All done! And my wander through the NaBloPoMo blogroll has given me the following seven blogs:

I’m off to go and comment to the people listed, and then clean my house – I haven’t done the washing up all weekend and it sooooo doesn’t smell good.

Responses

  1. Ugh! I just did this meme a couple of months ago. Although I don’t plan to do it again, I do plan to add your blog to my list of favorites (on my blog), and check in regularly! I was reading some of your past posts, and really enjoyed them.

    And, I just noticed “all men are liars” in your list… I’m definitely going to have to click that. And, we have Dooce in common… yes, I’ll be back to read and comment again…

  2. Thanks for letting me know Giddy 🙂 I shall pick a new person.

  3. I’ve only done one real meme and it was this one, just last week! But thanks for tagging me anyway because I’ve enjoyed finding your site.

  4. […] Did you like this brief introduction? Find out about it in full detail here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

