Posted by: Fern | November 21, 2007

Wordless Wednesday – $2 yarns

Pure Joy

Eeeee! Mum and I spent three hours getting lost in Spotlight today, lots of fun, and we didn’t spend too much money either. Every ball in here was $2, I picked up some lovely alpaca which will become a Fat Bottom Bag, and mum got some lovely chenille. I got some great new bits and pieces, but as part of my new rule of only buying what I have plans for I passed up on some beautiful purple yarn made from corn. I did buy more bamboo, but that’s all alocated for a Christmas present.

Hmmm… not so wordless after all.

Responses

  1. OMG that basket of yarn looks like heaven to me! (I like knitting!)

    Saw this and thought you might be interested in it:

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/sci/tech/7103804.stm

  2. what is a fat bottom bag, sounds rude lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

