Posted by: Fern | November 30, 2007

And NaBloPoMo Is Over

NaBloPoMo SurvivorFinally! – Not that I’m complaining as such, I have enjoyed the challenge of coming up with something to say each day, and I’m fairly impressed that I managed every day with only has one one word post, and only two memes. Since Declan was born I had taken a step back from blogging, always making excuses that I just didn’t have the time – which in the early months was true, but this has forced me to make the time and I think it’s done a lot of good. Although I don’t intend to keep up the daily posting – some days it’s been a real struggle, and I think the quality has suffered for the quantity, I do intend to at least keep going every other day. I started this blog nearing the end of my pregnancy to document how life was changing, and the last month is probably the first time that I’ve really done that, reading back through the recent posts has really made me think how much I want to keep documenting these early years with my son, as much as I would like to slow it down, that’s just not going to happen, but I guess having a journal of it all to look back on is the next best thing.

And, the reason I will be doing it again next year, and the reason I would encourage anyone else to do it as well… these are my hit stats for the last year…

Not Nigella Stats

A picture says a thousand words 😉

Responses

  1. hOWCOME YOU NEVER ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS LEFT FOR YOU IN THE COMMENT BOX ?

  2. sorry left Matts e mail instead of mine

  3. Congrats on making it all the way through! Glad you like the Hiro badge! -And very nice “stats” by the way 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

