Posted by: Fern | December 27, 2007

Leaving On A Jet Plane

Nanna Lynda

Mum left to go back to the UK this afternoon, after nine months of her living with us five days a week she’d started to become part of the furniture, I wasn’t as teary as I thought I’d be as she was leaving, but it certainly feels odd knowing that she’s not going to be around for another six months. I know the boy is going to miss her like crazy.

In happier news, Jen‘s Christmas present was tickets to Australia! She’ll be spending five days with us in April, her first time seeing Declan, and my first time seeing my sister and niece since my wedding eighteen months ago. So as sad as I am about mum leaving, at least I have something to look forward to!

Responses

  1. I can’t wait either I’m so excited!
    These photos are lovely, and your hair looks fantastic! 🙂
    My nephew is such a camera lover – he’s sooo cute!
    Look forward to seeing you,
    Big Hugs, Jen xx

  2. […] the limelight for the month, but there was a picture of Mum in the December slot, and she had a whole post dedicated to her a few days before that. The […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

