Posted by: Fern | December 28, 2007

Going, Going, Gone

I showed a cheeky glimpse of it in the previous post, but it’s time to bare all! A few days before Christmas I went into the hairdressers, ignored Mum’s and the hairdresser’s pleas to not do anything “too drastic”, and asked him to chop the lot off.
Hair BeforeHair AfterThese are the before and after pictures from the day. I feel amazing, it’s huge what kind of change just having a haircut can make, I had been feeling so dull since having Declan, and this has just completely rejuvenated me, I’m feeling so confident in myself and the weirdest thing is that I’ve noticed strangers are treating me differently, in stores and things, previously I felt very much like I was trying to blend into the background and now I want everyone to stand up and pay attention to me 😉 All from a haircut, it may sound completely ridiculous, but I feel like a whole new person, albeit one with a very cold neck.

Responses

  1. it looks gorgeous! Sometimes the chop can really be THAT effective. Well done!

  2. you look fabulous!

  3. Thanks guys!

  4. It’s Australia! Your neck can’t be cold. I’m not touching my barnet until at least february!

  5. you look great!! It’s amazing how different a new hairstyle can make you feel eh? I’m contemplating getting mine restyled at some point but not a clue how at the moment!

  6. It DOES look great :)!

    And no, it doesn’t sound weird at all 🙂
    It’s good that it worked out that way :)!!

  7. looks absolutely amazing! suits you!

  8. love the new look. Keep up with the resolutions. Aus is a good place to live. Have been here 43 in a couple of days time. Nice to meet you.

  9. Fern it looks great, Michelle says you look like me more than ever now lol. Seriously it is gorgeus

  10. Dude. That is SO HOT! It really suits your pixie face!

    Truly an awesome cut!

  11. OMFG you look HOTTTTT… omg if I was bi or lesb I’d do you haha 😉

  12. […] Research more about this from here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

