Posted by: Fern | December 30, 2007

A Day At The Races

Though unfortunately it wasn’t followed by a night at the opera, more like a night nursing my sun burn.

My creation

We headed out to Rosehill yesterday to celebrate my BIL’s birthday, one of the first races since they put a halt on it all from equine flu. I made out with a $3.50 loss, Dan got in a win and third place. The last bet we made we put $10 each way on a horse because he took a fancy to Declan as he paraded past, he came in 3rd, but it still left us I think about $8 down for the day. Lots of fun, but not a new career move I don’t think. 😉

Responses

  1. […] Dig deeper into the topic here […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

