Posted by: Fern | January 4, 2008

Procrastinators Unite… Tomorrow

My MIL is arriving tomorrow morning to pick us up to take us back to their place for a week of laying by the pool, eating too much and having their grandson destroy their house. I secretly love going to visit my ILs, I don’t have to do any laundry, they offer to get up early with the boy, and the best part of all is that they have air conditioning and a pool – not that we’ve needed it so far on a surprisingly cool summer.

So, Trudy (MIL) is arriving at about 8:30 tmw morning… are our clothes packed? No. Are Declan’s toy’s packed? Nope. Is anything that I need to have done actually done? Once again, nope. I’m sure I would be a great woman, if I could just get off my arse and do something.

Must. Get. Off. The. Sofa.

*groans*

Leave a Reply

Categories

