Posted by: Fern | January 5, 2008

A Public Apology

My Dad phoned up my MIL’s house tonight to speak to me urgently, talks of him contracting pneumonia (or so he says!), discussions on his trip this week to Cuba and updates on his grandson were all pushed aside.

Why?

Because he’s upset that there wasn’t a photo of him in the September slot for my 2007 wrap up post, instead there was a crocheted turtle hogging the limelight for the month, but there was a picture of Mum in the December slot, and she had a whole post dedicated to her a few days before that. The Outrage!

So, Interwebs, I would like you to all look at this picture, this is my Dad and Declan at the harbour bridge in September of last year.

PICT6138

And Dad, I am sorry, I hope you enjoy centre stage! 😉

Responses

  1. Yay for Dad… (nice picture…)

  2. Your dad cracks me up! And I looooooooove your blog name!

    Blog on 365! 🙂

  3. Great pic!

  4. I was beginning to think you had forgotten you had a Dad.BTW, he was’nt just saying it he really was ill


Leave a Reply

Categories

