Posted by: Fern | January 23, 2008

Heath Ledger Found Dead In New York City

It’s not very often that I’m truly shocked by a “famous death”, but I can’t believe Heath Ledger is dead. I’ve always been a fan and I just never thought of him as being the kind of celebrity so stupid as to take drugs, particularly when he had he young daughter. He was just fab, I’ve loved him in everything he’s been in and I’ve been really looking forward to the new Batman movie, the released pictures of him as The Joker looked amazing, it should be interesting to see what they do with it now.

SMH Article

Responses

  1. I have just heard this news. How sad, and shocking. Sadly, I think it is a rare celebrity in Hollywood that escapes the pill popping scene. I’m not so shocked he was involved in that scene as I am at the waste of such a young talent.

  2. there’s a chance it was suicide, by the sounds of it. Even sadder.

  3. hi Fern, sorry to here about Heath Ledger as well.
    It is good to know that you are missing the UK, I mean that in the nicest possible way though. Declan looks great, lots of love Dad XXXX

  4. I was shocked to when I watch CNN that morning, really shocking as he’s still young, talented, and father of a 2 years old girl.. sad isn’t it?

    I posted his first and last music video that he directed for his friend Ben Harper.


Leave a Reply

Categories

