Posted by: Fern | February 12, 2008

I Am Old

I always figured you were officially getting old when celebrities you were actually aware of start dying, I’m not talking cut off in the prime of life ala Heath Ledger, but the just got old or succumbed to infection type deaths. This started happening to me a few years back with Alec Guinness, then Robert Palmer, then a few weeks ago Jeremy Beadle cacked it, and now this morning I learn that Chief Brody Roy Scheider has died from a staph infection.

I am getting old and crumbly.

Responses

  1. I didnt know about Robert Palmer!!

    I know what you mean, it scares the bejesus out of me when so many people we grew up with die of old age!

    Its pretty scary when young ones die too, like Heath Ledger, Steve Irwin, Princess Diana etc, but it highlights how fragile life is!!

    :S

  2. Stop with the old thing – I’m soooo much older!!

    Anyway, I just wanted to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the little guy!

    I’ve tried calling several times today, but you must be out having Ist Birthday fun!

    Hope you all had a great day 🙂

    In true family tradition… his pressie will be in the post tomorrow, sorry for delay xx

    Love and hugs to all

    Jen
    xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

