Posted by: Fern | June 15, 2008

All For Women Meet Up

There’s been a meet up organised by the AFW ladies, for female bloggers based in the Sydney area to get together and have a natter.

On the 24th June we’ll be at Max Brenner in Parramatta (I promise that was agreed on before I came along, but how chuffed am I that I actually get to attend a meet up that I don’t have to travel for hours to get to!), it’s right across from the station and bus stops so no excuses about it being too far away from public transport!

Chocolate, a group of girls and lots of geeky blog chat? How can you resist?! Let me know if you’re interested and I’ll pass on any maybes or yeses to the ladies in charge. If you do show up you’ll probably be able to spot the table full of multitasking women on laptops trying to talk, drink hot chocolate and live blog the whole thing all at the same time, if that fails then look out for the very pregnant looking chick with purple hair 🙂

Responses

  1. I hope it is more successful than that meet up me you and dana attended lol

    I have been meaning to say for ages that I love your married surname! So trendy!

  2. Lol, I don’t remember much of that one, that’s one of the downfalls of having a meet up in a pub! The only thing that really sticks clearly in my mind is that guy with the huge beard that had a personal vendetta against Dan!

    I hate my married name, lol, but I didn’t want to confuse the crap out of every one by keeping my old one, as it turns out I still haven’t changed over most things to my new name.

    When I become published I’ll be using my maiden name 😛

  3. What’s wrong with the Irish surname kiddo?????????

  4. Nothing at all Trudy, I love it! …honest 😉

  5. i am finally on holidays. i too have purple hair. if i am up for it, i may have to go to parra. partially because of max brenner, but mostly to say hello 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

