Posted by: Fern | June 22, 2008

A Craft Made Especially For Me

When you’re named after a plant or flower I think you tend to go one of two ways, you either think it’s fabulous and have a collection of things with that flower/leaf on, or you think it’s highly embarrassing and dread anyone buying you a bouquet of flowers. I fall into the first camp, I love my name (as an offside, my Mum hates it and is still persuading me to go by my middle name despite me resisting for the last twenty two years!) and I love Fern leaves. If I spot a fern leaf fabric then I’ll usually grab a bit, I have plenty of jewellery featuring the leaves and I even had fern leaves in my wedding bouquet.

Which is why this tutorial from Painted Fish Studio is completely awesome. I now have a list as long as my arm with things that I need to print with fern leaves – now I just wonder if I’d have the patience to do a queen size duvet with this technique?

Leave a Reply

Categories

