Posted by: Fern | June 26, 2008

Just Call Me Ralph

Today I have mostly been vomiting, to the point where I almost got into a taxi to go down to the hospital and get a shot of maxalon. I have no idea what started it off but all I can say is that I’m glad that I haven’t chucked up for a couple of hours now and seem to be keeping down liquids.

Declan has been awesome today, he always picks up on it when I’m having a bad day or feeling sick and becomes this little angel, he’s slept for five hours in total today, and whilst he was awake he stayed in the bedroom playing on the bed so I could still lay down. Considering his bottom teeth are making their way through and he currently has a rash that makes him look like Raggedy Andy, he can’t be all that comfortable either and he was such an angel all day. I just know that he’ll make up for it tomorrow though.

And for proof just how cute he is, he’s added a new song to his repetiore, he will now sing along to the LazyTown theme, dancing in front of the telly and singing “Go-go-go-go-go”. He’ll also “Lalalalala” along to Elmo’s Declan’s song, and do the actions and sing “Pat-Pat-Pat” when we sing about rubbing our tummy and patting our head. I wondered so many times in the first year of his life why exactly it was that people had children, fortunately the second year is answering that question for me!

This post would have a photo of D’s bright red cheeks to accompany it, but Flickr is having a sook and refusing to upload anything, is this just me? I’m a Pro user so I thought I couldn’t run out of bandwidth???

Responses

  1. So glad to hear Declan was good for you 🙂 It really is amazing how they can just tell isn’t it?
    Hope you continue to feel better.
    *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Categories

