Posted by: Fern | July 3, 2008

My Feotus Is No Longer Anonymous!

doublefigures

Today I hit those magical double figures, ninety nine days until baby #2’s due date, and to celebrate Dan and I sat down last night at our computers and with the assistance of a couple of baby naming sites finally came up with some names for the new babe. We now have two first and middle name pairs for a boy, three if you include this one but Dan’s still saying no, and two pairs for a girl.

I’ve felt fairly unattached to this babe the whole way through so far, but as strange as it sounds, now that we finally have some names out there I’m already feeling a closer bond to the squirmy alien inside of me, now if only I was allowed to find out what gender this babe is it would be even better!

Responses

  1. Love this time…when the name game narrows and the nursery is being nested! COngratulations!
    kari & kijsa

  2. Very exciting 🙂 Congratulations on your second baby! I don’t have kids yet but I have about 3 or 4 names that I love so (fingers crossed) when it’s time for me to start choosing names I’ll already have a head start 🙂

  3. I totally back up your original name; strangely that’s actually my boyfriend’s name (with the middle name spelt the Welsh way). He claims there’s no connection, but he was born in 1985, so I’m not entirely convinced… 😉

    Congrats on choosing the names!

  4. My favourite time of pregnancy is where you are right now.

    Congrats!

  5. My favourite time of pregnancy is where you are right now.

    Congrats!

  6. Woohoo!

    I love the naming bit too. Even if hubby and I DID only manage a final decision while Bubba Boy was being born 😀

  7. its all about the names at the moment isnt it 🙂

  8. Congratulations !!!!!! And name choices. Always fun (NOT). When our son was born I was convinced that I was having a girl and we had 3 girls names chosen. About a week before he was born, we thought that we had better come up with a boys name just in case. Yep, that’s what we named him cause we hadn’t thought of anything else.

    I have tagged you for a meme at my place too 🙂

  9. Thanks for the input everyone, it’s been such a drama finding some names for this one, we came up with Declan’s name before I was even out of the first trimester! Although we picked a girls name the night before I was induced!

    Gem – Thanks for tagging me, I will do the meme sometime today 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

