Posted by: Fern | July 21, 2008

Who Said Romance Was Dead?

My sister just emailed me a poem celebrating our anniversary…

Two years together this very day
Here’s hoping your feeling the same way
As did when first your eyes met
As it shall get even better yet!

Not quite Keats, but it’ll do 🙂 I read it outloud to Dan and you know what his response was?

“Well lets hope we’re not feeling the same way because you looked like shit on a stick when we first met”

Thanks babe, I’m sure I’m not the only one who might look a little weathered after a 24 hour flight to the otherside of the world, and a flu so bad I was nearing my death bed. It’s nice to know that you remember the moment we lay eyes on each other so fondly.

___________________________________

I am reviewing an Amigurumi book for CraftBlog, I love the finished results of Amigurumi, but damn I get bored doing the same thing over and over again. I’m close to falling asleep with my hook in my hand. I need to find something more challenging to crochet once I’m done with this.

Leave a Reply

Categories

