Posted by: Fern | July 25, 2008

Goodbye Cruel World

I am sick, possibly dying. I have no Lemsip or even Panadol in the house. This is likely to be the last ever post on NN, as it’s likely that I will crumble into a snotty heap at some point this morning and never again regain conciousness.

Update: I found some Codral… yes, that’s the one that says “Do not take if you are pregnant or breastfeeding” in big fat red letters all over the back. I may have forced my foetus to grow a second head, but I am starting to feel human and slightly more capable of looking after a toddler alone for the next nine hours until Dan returns from work with some Lemsip for me.

Responses

  1. You poor thing!
    Hope you get better soon 🙂

  2. I hope you feel better soon! I had a nasty cold when I was pregnant with Sofija and couldn’t take any medicine and just about died, I couldn’t imagine feeling that way with a toddler to chase after!

  3. Glad to hear to hear you found something that helps! I hope you get better soon.

  4. get better soon. i’m just about to have some lemsip too, i’m full of cold and its horrible.


Leave a Reply

Categories

