Posted by: Fern | August 4, 2008

:O

I just bought nappies! I haven’t bought any nappies in over a year, once I started making my own I didn’t see much point in buying them when I knew I could make them to fit D’s frame far better and for much cheaper. But this morning I got sucked into a sale for D’lishes, EVERYONE has been raving about these so I thought I’d make the most of the insanely cheap price and pick up a couple. I also have to second everything Leah said in her post about customer service, I got a response to the email I sent this morning within an hour, so far I am superbly impressed.

I think I can probably make about two, maybe three more and I’ll have a full toddler stash for Declan, all of which fit and still have working velcro, plus they are all AIOs so I have no worries about hunting around for inners and it makes washing far easier.

Now I’m excited about getting fluffy mail, it feels almost naughty buying them instead of making my own, am I going to be struck down by nappy gods???

Responses

  1. I love the layout of your blog.

    I know what you mean about making your own. I got addicted to sewing diapers for my daughter for a long time. Now I buy some occasionally.

    Kris of the MomDot Street Team
    http://www.MomDot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

