Posted by: Fern | August 24, 2008

My Life In A PNG

My Life In A PNG

This is an accurate portrayal of my life right now, and unfortunately I can’t hit that damn panic button! I’ve taken a week or so off since Mum arrived and now, starting tomorrow, I have a huge amount to catch up on. I still have a commission to fill for Jovis, some stuff to post off, a toddler and a foetus to look after, emails to reply to, posts and recommendations to read and of course CraftBlog to write, as well as taking it as easy as possible!

Mum has become my live in housekeeper which has taken a massive weight off my shoulders, we might even leave the house in clean clothes now! Declan is absolutely in love with her, although it took a couple of days to get to that point, it’s nice hearing him calling “Nanna???” in the mornings from his bedroom as opposed to “Maaaaamaaaaa?!”. She’s also taught him how to say “cock-a-doodle-doo”, which is apparently far too much effort for him, so instead it’s just “Ca-dooooo!”, he’s now his own little farm since he’s perfected sheep and pigs as well. He’s also just started saying “HIYA!” as soon as he enters a room, and a just as enthusiastic “SEE-YA!” when he leaves. What happened to my tiny helpless baby?

As far as #2 goes, he/she may have some names but I still think it’s going to be a last minute decision. Lets just say that they certainly weren’t any suggested in response to my previous post! Sorry guys, but you suck when it comes to naming my child 😛 I came up with a better response when I Declan opened the baby name book and pointed at one he wanted. I’m feeling a lot better than I did last week, but still meant to be taking it very easy, I have another appointment on Friday so we’ll see if anything has changed then.

Responses

  1. i wish life came with a panic button sometimes!

    glad to hear you’re doing better this week and that you’re finally taking it easy.

    let me know what i can do to help reduce the load some more…

  2. That is what people go through these days. 🙂 Your blog has a very nice set up!

  3. I have always wanted an “Easy” button. How about Thatcher, or Dane for a boy, and Micah or Lily for a girl? I’m so glad your mom is there to help you out.

  4. Glad to hear Mum’s earing her keep 😉
    See if you can offload a bit more of your web stuff, other wise it’s gonna be a big drop when you are otherwise engaged with new bundle of baby, and no posts on your blogs for a while – you don’t want to have to worry about that, so try and get someone to take over for at least those few weeks.
    Good to hear you’re feeling better, Love and hugs, Jen xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

