Posted by: Fern | September 4, 2008

Hospital Blogging FTW

Very quick post as I only have 3 minutes credit left.

My waters broke on Monday at 34 weeks and 3 days, just as with Declan my body doesn’t have a clue what to do and so I haven’t gone into labour. I’m on antibiotics and they will be keeping me in the hospital to be monitored until 37 weeks, at which point (assuming I haven’t already gone into labour) they will induce me and babe (who still doesn’t have a name!) will be here.

Internet access is very limited, I can’t even check my emails and my own blog is on the hospital ban list for “adult content”.

30 seconds left, must go now, thanks to everyone who[‘s got in touch.

Responses

  1. Fern – good to hear that you’re still hanging in there! I’ll be thinking of you and looking forward to hearing more updates! Hope hospital treats you well (better than crappy hospital internet). xx

  2. Was just wondering about you this morning!! I hope it all progresses well. Take care and I’ll look forward to seeing the lovely new baby when his/her time comes.

  3. Fern, keep going!

    Your blogg looks lovely against the backdrop of Google new ‘Chrome’ browser. Oh, and you have a typo on the final line of this entry
    ….just thought the annoyance of me telling you and the fact i’m ignoring your worried induced-labour entry will keep your mind off being in hospital!

    Anywhoo, must be back to work. Push it out soon hun.

  4. Hiya Darling, Lynda says you’re bored. i can understand why, although I think I could do with a couple of weeks bed rest, without the whole feotus thing though! Lot’s of love, I’m look forward to speaking to you soon,love DadXXXX

  5. Hi Fern,

    Your bit about your own blog being barred because of ‘adult content’ made me laugh out loud. You must be a very rude girl! 🙂

    I am so worried but hopefully you are not. Instead I hope you are resting and keeping the bigger picture in mind. Situations like this seem to take forever when we are going through them but hopefully before you know it, it will all be a distant memory and you will have that beautiful and healthy baby in your arms. I’m sure it won’t be the last time he will worry you!

    Stay safe and happy,

    Leah xx

  6. Hi Fern, just wanted you to know I am thinking of you. I hope everything goes okay. xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

