Posted by: Fern | September 16, 2008

Baby Pool

Okay, bets are officially on, I want everyone’s guesses for this babe.

It will be born on the 19th, so no debating that one, what we don’t know is…

  • Gender:
  • Time of birth:
  • Weight:
  • Length:

So have at it 🙂 If I’m inspired enough the closest guess (not including gender!) in each area may even get a prize, or maybe just some internet love.

Things that might help:

  • I craved sweet things at the start of the pregnancy
  • Had very bad morning sickness until 20 weeks
  • My skin has been worse than usual
  • I carried straight out the front like I’d swallowed a bowling ball
  • Now I’m the same, but super low
  • The induction will start between 7 and 8am
  • With Declan the time from the drip beginning and him emerging was 11 hours 59 minutes (he was born at 8:28pm)
  • Declan was 3.7kg (8lbs 3oz)
  • Dan is 6ft4, I am 5ft9, Declan was 55cm (21.5inches) at birth

So have at it, leave a comment to place your bets 😀

Responses

  1. Gender: Female
    Time of birth: 12:45 pm
    Weight: 8 pounds 1 ounce
    Length: 52 cm

  2. * Gender: Boy
    * Time of birth: 14:49pm
    * Weight: 3.82kg
    * Length: 54cm

  3. * Gender: Boy
    * Time of birth: 15.55
    * Weight: 3.65kg
    * Length: 52cm

  4. * Gender: Girl
    * Time of birth: 3pm
    * Weight: 7lbs 8oz
    * Length: 53cm

  5. * Gender: Girl
    * Time of birth: 12.45pm
    * Weight: 6lb 14
    * Length: 52cm

  6. * Gender: Boy
    * Time of birth: 11:11am
    * Weight: 7lbs 3
    * Length: 53cm

    See how nice I am… I’m betting on a short labour! Because thats the kind of friend I am!

    **thinking of you**

  7. Okay I’m betting a girl, 5:25pm, 8lbs 2oz, 52cm

    Good luck!!

  8. Gender: Female
    Time of birth: 10.50am
    Weight: 7 pounds, 14 oz
    Length: 54cm

    Good luck and hope everything goes smoothly!

  9. Gender: Boy
    Time of birth: 11:09 am
    Weight: 7 lbs 6.6 oz
    Length: 21 inches

  10. Gender: BOY
    Time of birth: 4.23pm
    Weight: 7lbs 10 oz
    Length: 53cm

  11. * Gender: girl
    * Time of birth: 1.07pm
    * Weight: 3.6kg
    * Length: 52cm

  12. Girl – (but will love a boy anyway)
    5.35pm – (but I hope it’s earlier)
    2.9kgs – (if it’s a girl, she should be smaller)
    52.5cm (hope she won’t be 6ft 4in!!)

    Can’t wait!
    See you tomorrow.
    Love
    T & P

  13. Gender: Girl
    Time of birth: 4:26pm
    Weight: 6bls 8oz
    Length: 19 1/2 inches

  14. Gender: Girl
    Time of Birth: 3:12 pm
    Weight: 7 lbs. 2 oz
    Length: 20 inches

  15. Gender: girl
    Time of birth: 10:34pm
    Weight: 6lbs3ozs
    Length: 19″ long

  16. A grandaughter, 14.40, 5lbs 9oz, 20.5inches. And you definitely can’t hold out until 16/10? If I win an airline ticket would be my choice of prize, Thank you. I hope all goes well and I will love him or her as much as I love all of you. love Dad XXX

  17. Just putting in Carey’s guess because she’s getting an error 😀

    Gender: Boy
    Time of birth: 2:37 PM
    Weight: 7 lbs 8 oz
    Length: 20 3/4 inches

  18. Good luck Fern. I hope all goes well and your baby is healthy and you are well

    Gender: Girl
    Time of birth: 3:14 PM
    Weight: 8 lbs 6 oz
    Length: 53.5

  19. Good luck Fern, Olivia was Born sept 10th. Hope your labor was as quick as mine. My guesses are:

    Gender: girl
    Time of Birth: 1:22 pm
    Weight: 7lbs 14 oz
    Length: 19.5 in

  20. Hope all goes really well 🙂

    Gender: Girl
    Time of Birth: 4:47pm
    Weight: 8lb 4oz
    Length: 53cm

    I was undecided between my original guess of 7.45pm, but that does seem like a very long labour for you, so I made it shorter!

    Thinking of you and sending lots of love xxx

  21. Okay, time for my guess!

    Gender: Girl
    Time of Birth: 3:07pm
    Weight: 7lb 6oz
    Length: 52cm

  22. I’ve been chatting to the family and they’ve given me their guesses…

    Nana Lynda
    Gender: Girl
    Time of Birth: 11.50am
    Weight: 9lb 1oz
    Length: 56cm

    I hope she’s wrong with the weight!!

    Daddy Dan
    Gender: Boy
    Time of Birth: 10.08am
    Weight: 10lb 7oz
    Length: 57cm

    Gosh! Now that IS a whopping weight!!

    Cousin Jordan
    Gender: Boy
    Time of Birth: 10.30am
    Weight: 8lb 4oz
    Length: 52cm

    Okay that sounds more manageable!

    We all wish you well Fern and are send our love and vibes for a smooth delivery and healthy baby, you’ll do great darlin’ 🙂

    With a bit of luck the babe might beat the doctors to it and start things off naturally 😉
    xx oo xx

  23. Uncle now wants a piece of the action!
    Gender: Male
    Time of Birth: 11.20am
    Weight: 8lb 5oz
    Length: 54.5cm

    And hope’s all goes swimmingly tomorrow 🙂

    We’ll all be thinking of you xx

  24. Gender: Boy
    Time of birth: 11:26am
    Weight: 7lbs 12oz
    Length: 51cm

    I hope all goes well for you. I will be sending you lots of love and good vibes for smooth delivery and a healthy baby.

    xxx

  25. Gender: Girl
    Time of birth: 2:45pm
    Weight: 7lbs 3oz
    Length: 20in

  26. girl
    11:27am
    3.3kg
    53cm long

    Good luck!!

  27. Girl
    10.58am
    4.2kg
    53.5cm


Leave a Reply

Categories

