Posted by: Fern | November 9, 2008

Goodbye My Friend

The observant types may have noticed NaBloPoMo on NN coming to an abrupt end, unfortunately on Thursday we had a death in the family… my lovely little Konika Minolta 😦 Every picture I take is now covered in scanlines making it completely unusable, as far as I can tell it’s a CCD issue which is going to cost more to repair than it will to buy a new camera. That little compact has been awesome, it was just over four years old and had been used almost every day, so it had a good run, I’m just bummed that now I have to research which camera to get (and I can’t spend a year doing it like I did with my new sewing machine!) and of course save up for one and then learn how to use it how it reacts to certain things.

So, no new pictures of my world and my boys up for a while, boo to that. If you want to help towards the saving up for a new camera, maybe an early Christmas present, then feel free to make the most of the button below, I accept all major credit cards! 😀

Responses

  1. Oh, no! It is always a sad sad day when a camera kicks the bucket. Are you looking to get a P&S or SLR? I, of course, recommend Nikon. 😉

  2. Oh no!
    I recommend the iPhone…but unfortunately, not for the camera…sorry.

    P&S? not heard of that, probably why ive stuck to SLR.

  3. […] camera decided that last week was a good time for it to die, so there’s currently a brief pause on tutorials from me, but never fear, as I have been […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

