Posted by: Fern | November 12, 2008

Say Cheese!

Tantrum

Hah, you didn’t really think I’d go a full week without a camera did you? I picked up a Fujifilm Finepix J15fd for an awesome price (particularly considering it was only released 11 days ago!) and grabbed the underwater casing as part of a deal, not because I’m planning on going scuba diving any time soon but to make summer time photos near the paddling pool* slightly less hairy!

Unfortunately I haven’t been able to play with it much as it arrived late in the day and my subject was in a less than cheery mood. It seems dinner wasn’t up to his highness’s standards, resulting in a full blown meltdown, but not before he’d smeared it all over his forehead and thrown it at the wall. If any one is interested there will be a listing for him on eBay by tomorrow morning with no reserve, get it quick and grab a bargain! If it goes over $100 I’ll even throw in Connor!

So far the camera seems great, not a huge upgrade from my previous one, but I wanted to grab a point and shoot as soon as possible, particularly as Connor is growing so quickly, and save up for a DSLR. I’ll play about with it a bit more tomorrow, particularly with a lightbox and some macroshots and give you my full review when I get a chance to write it up.

*The paddling pool that caused Sydney to go into a cold spell, after a week of boiling hot temperatures I bought the boys a little paddling pool to splash in and cool down, cue two weeks of Sydney’s coldest October ever.

Responses

  1. thats a really cute picture! it looks really good quality too, very clear. I just ordered a camera, I cant wait to have something a bit better than a 1.2megapixel camera phone!!

  2. Oh my lord, that photo is a CLASSIC!
    that’s kind of how I’m feeling at the moment, so I can sympathise. I just wish I could take off my shirt at dinner and have a tantrum without it being *completely* unacceptable.

  3. Time to up the discipline, eh Mum!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

