Posted by: Fern | November 28, 2008

Made With Love

Made With Love

I ordered these beautiful little charms last week from Alchemy and Ice and they arrived this morning, they really are tiny, to put it into perspective I think the stitch length on the fern leaf is (IIRC!) 7mm long, so they’re iddybiddy, but they really complete the look of the quilt labels. This one is only tied loosely on, I’m still deciding how and where to attach them.

Declan has been a trial today, he either wants to be on my lap/attached to my hip or he’s acting up trying to get attention, not even colouring books are making him happy today. He went down for a nap and woke up even more miserable than before. Bring on 7:00 and bedtime! Connor just sleeps through everything or lays there amusing himself then smiles like a doofus when I pick him up to feed him. Part of me feels like he’s been ripped off on the mummy time, but another part of me thinks that this means he’s not going to be as high maintenance as my Declan is. I really do think that his first year of life, and how I was with him in particular, really contributed to just how high strung he is, everything is either amazingly awesome and fabulous or a disaster of extreme proportions… and apparently today, he has decided, falls into the disaster category.

ETA.. less than a minute later: I take it all back! Declan was sitting by my side as I typed that up, once I’d published it I went to the site to make sure it was formatted properly, he saw the picture of me in the sidebar and yelled “Mummy!”, leaned forward and pressed his lips up against the screen with a massive “mwah!”, yes, I may now have toddler lip marks on my screen, but I don’t care 😀

Responses

  1. Hi!

    I just stumbled upon your blog when I saw you mentioned on Artisania blog and had to check out your blog since my name is also Fern, but I add an ‘e’ at the end. I love gnomes which is the second reason I checked out your blog. I live in California and work at a plant nursery…everyday I hear at least once how appropriate my name is for my job. I have 2 grown boys much older than yours..they are in their mid 20’s. Time does fly when it comes to children growing up. I will be bookmarking your blog and check back often. I don’t see anyone with my name very often so found it interesting that we also have similar interests!

    Nice to meet you!
    Ferne


Leave a Reply

Categories

