Posted by: Fern | November 29, 2008

How To Paint Like A Toddler

Declan's Painting Adventure
Colour matching your paint to its container is essential.

Declan's Painting Adventure
Don’t restrict yourself to traditional methods and materials.

Declan's Painting Adventure
Look at your art from various angles to gain a different perspective.

Declan's Painting Adventure
Always remember to be one with your artwork.

Declan's Painting Adventure
A true artwork is never complete – more paint is always needed.

Declan's Painting Adventure
Wearing appropriate clothing is advised.

Declan's Painting Adventure
Step back to admire your work in its full glory.

Declan's Painting Adventure
And remember, even the greatest artists had to stop painting when it started to rain 😦

________

Shameless Plug: Non-toxic toddler safe paint recipe.

Responses

  1. Fern, I really enjoyed your photo-commentary. It’s always good to encourage young, budding artists. I was also lucky enough to have a Mom who let me play with paints.

  2. Thanks for commenting on my blog, just wanted to let you know that I think you have far more patience, as I still am not sure I have the patience to have any children of my own!

  3. Loving the captions of painting, he looks very happy. Shame about the Thomas episode. Theme tune sounds bit different to how I remeber it, but knowing the times, its probably the ‘Phat’ Controller now!

  4. How cute! My daughter also likes to paint. It’s such a fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

