Posted by: Fern | December 8, 2008

What’s That Sound In The Distance?

*cups hand to ear* …there seems to be a bandwagon calling my name!

Selvedge Tease
Just a tease at the moment, hopefully I’ll have it finished by the end of today and can show it off. It’s just so pretty I can’t stop staring at it and looking at all the fonts and dots.

Goodies from Mum!And whilst we’re on the topic of the totally awesome, my mum mentioned that she’d picked up some fabric for me at a garage sale type thing in New Zealand, there was me expecting a couple of fat quarters or something, oh no, I walked  into her bedroom/my sewing room to see that she’s put this massive pile on the desk. Mum out did herself, a huge stash of fabrics in various sizes and designs, LOADS of buttons, ribbons, cording, threads and various notions. My favourite is this awesome marbled fabric, it seems hand-dyed and I would love to know how it’s done, it’s so fabulously garish, I love it! That said, I have no idea what to do with it, it’s one of those fabrics that you just look at for years and never really find a use for!

Marbled Fabric

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness, I can’t wait to see the finished product! That looks so cool.


Leave a Reply

Categories

