Posted by: Fern | December 19, 2008

I Give You Light!

Lightbox test 3

Today I  made a light tent for macro photography (primarily to use in the CraftBlog tutorials), despite my husband and mother’s doubts as I was making it (though I will admit it does look a little very bodgy) the pictures look pretty good. I’ll probably have a better play around it with it after Christmas when I have enough time (and space) to rig up a better set up with some daylight spotlamps.

Larry is now very chuffed that he can be photographed in his full beauty.

Lightbox test 1

Responses

  1. Very cool. Could you maybe do a tutorial on how to do this? I’m having lots of problems taking decent photos at the moment.

  2. Love the snow on your blog, which has distracted me momentarily from also asking for the tutorial as I’d love to take some decently lit macro photos as well. Not as much as I want this snow though, it seems. I’m easily pleased.

  3. I’ll get a tut up for it over the weekend, although I’m not kidding when I say it was slapdash!

  4. Is that the same Larry the lobster I brought back from Boston many moons ago?! How random!!
    Well done with the technical stuff too xxx

  5. That is the one and only Larry the lobster! He is obviously well travelled 😀

    And no technical stuff involved, I’m sure Mum will fill you in when she gets home, but it was all a bit slapdash! xxx

  6. Cool. I thought he got send to the land of lost things between house moves! You keep even weirder stuff than I do!? xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

