Posted by: Fern | January 5, 2009

I Promise I’m Still Alive

Barely 😉 If this heat keeps up then I won’t be much longer, I feel like I’ve been put on slow roast.

Christmas was fun but exhausting, I’m glad it only comes once a year. Declan was very into it this year, but more for the excitement of opening presents rather than the excitement of decorations, Father Christmas etc. There are photos on my flickr page if anyone is interested.

Mum has returned to blighty, which is probably a good thing as I’m fairly certain she wouldn’t have survived a summer down under. But it also means without her help I am exhausted, between the kids, working on the sites and producing content and marketing them I am shattered, I need a holiday… and some UGC 😉

In unrelated news, my child is a freakin genius, click the picture for more information and note, but yesterday he decided to show off his skills and draw his number, 1-10 and a smiley face, no prompting at all from me, I just looked over and he was counting out loud as he drew each one, exactly as I do when I draw numbers for him. He is an absolute star 🙂
Declan's drawings
Connor is lovely, just full of giggles and coos, he’s looking more like Declan, but their temperaments are still chalk and cheese, I don’t think Connor is going to be quite as high maintenance as Declan. Second child syndrome probably.

Colours
We’re working on colours today, so far Declan has got Yellow (yoyo) down perfectly, but the other two he’s not quite so certain of. I love seeing collections of colours, the arty type inside me just squees.

Right, time for lunch.

Responses

  1. Are you still alive?

  2. Hey Fern!! I love those color collection pics. Very cool. Sounds like Declan is so smart – you’ll have your hands full(er) in a couple of years. Keep cool in the sun and posting. I love to hear about you and yours. 🙂

  3. hey where have you gone??

  4. Hi Fern — haven’t heard a peep from you in ages – hope you’re ok!?!
    xx

  5. Hey Fern. Haven’t seen you around in ages. Are you ok? Drop my an email or msn to let me know everything is fine. I’m worried. 😦 xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

